Welcome to 6th Grade

Welcome to 6th Grade / Kitah Dalet!  My name is Marla Aviva Bentley, but you can call me  מורה מרלה Morah Marla.  This is my 7th year teaching here at TBI.  For some of you, I have taught your older brother or sister.  I am thrilled to meet each of you and your parents in the coming week.  To learn more about me and my family, visit the ABOUT page of our blog.

This blog is where you will come to find out all the latest information about our class.  The Home page will keep a running journal of our class activities, projects and assignments.  Other pages of the blog detail specific projects such as the T’filah Project page or Trope page.  Whenever I post to our blog, I will send you an email with a reminder to check the blog.  Please be sure that the email provided to the school is the email you prefer I send information to.  If there is another email you want included in any newsletters, please let me know.

Don’t forget that the opening day of Sunday school, September 10, you will be attending B’nai Mitzvah Seminar with your parents from 9:00-10:00 am with Rabbi Weinberg.  At 10:00 you will join me for the rest of Religious School.  Parents are welcome to visit in our class after a presentation in the Sanctuary (around 10:20).  Our second session of Hebrew school will be from 11:10-12:10, followed by the Brotherhood picnic until 1:00 p.m.  Sisterhood will be having our annual bake sale from 8:45-1:00 pm opening day too.

In the meanwhile, I look forward to meeting all of you this Wednesday for the first day of Hebrew school!

Leave a Reply